Most orders ship out free by tomorrow, August 17th
  • Orb Latte Ceiling Tile
  • Orb Latte 2x2 Ceiling Tile
  • Orb Latte Ceiling Tile Pattern
  • Latte Grid Strips for Ceiling Grid

    Latte Grid Strips (Shown with the Stratford Tile)

  • Customer Pictures of Orb Ceiling Tile

Orb Ceiling Tile - Latte

Eco-Friendly ultra-thin design uses up to 75% less material

LatteLatte$7.95WhiteBlackSandTranslucent
Color:
List Price:$8.45Save up to $2.70 per tile!
  • Quantity

    Per TileThat's Only
  • 1-99
    tiles

    $7.95$1.99 / sq. ft.
  • 100-199
    tiles

    $7.50$1.88 / sq. ft.
  • 200-299
    tiles

    $6.95$1.74 / sq. ft.
  • 300-999
    tiles

    $6.50$1.63 / sq. ft.
  • 1000+
    tiles

    $5.75$1.44 / sq. ft.
  • Quantity
1 tile = $7.95 / covers 4 sq. feet

Order Today - Ships Tomorrow

Delivery on:  
Zip Code:
Shipping address is Residential
Shipping & Return Details
  • Order a Sample

Tile Specifications

  • Mounting type Drop In only
  • Dimensions2' x 2'

  • ColorLatte

  • MaterialVinyl

  • Thickness.013" - Cuts easily with scissors

  • Weight6 oz

  • Recession.35" from tile face

  • BrandProLite

  • Special InstructionsNot recommended for installations
    where ceiling temperatures exceed 120F

  • Print/DownloadProduct Spec Sheet

Videos

  • Product Video Placeholder Image
    Product Video
  • Product Video
    Cutting Tiles
  • Product Video
    ProLite Certifications
  • Product Video
    Grid Tape & Strips
  • Product Video
    Your Old Ceiling Tiles

Similar Tiles

$1.74/ sq. ft.($6.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.99/ sq. ft.($7.95 / tile)
$1.74/ sq. ft.($6.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)
$3.49/ sq. ft.($13.95 / tile)

Product Description

Quick Facts

  • Made from durable PVC
  • Lasts a lifetime
  • Waterproof
  • Clean with soap and water
  • Mold and mildew resistant.
  • Stain resistant
  • Flexible yet strong
  • Lightweight and easy to install
  • Low coffer can be used with a surface-mount grid system or limited head-space ceiling grid.
  • 2x2 Actual Size - 23-7/8" x 23-7/8"
  • 2x4 Actual Size - 23-7/8" x 47-7/8"

These thermoform tiles are made from UV Stabilized .013" thick vinyl plastic. They are designed to provide all the functionality of conventional drop ceiling tiles at a fraction of the weight. The feather-light construction makes them a breeze to install, easy to clean, stain resistant, water resistant, dust free, and eco friendly! Installation is fast and couldn't be any easier.

Designed to fit all standard 15/16" - 1" T-Bar Ceiling Systems. Most of the thermoform ceiling tiles come in two sizes, 2'x2' and 2'x4'.

Not recommended for direct mount installation

FYI - If you have a 2x4 grid ceiling, but would prefer the look of the 2x2 ceiling tiles, simply insert a 2' center T bar available online or at most local hardware stores...it's easy!

5 Year ProShield Warranty
The ceiling tile manufacturer guarantees that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of five years from the date of purchase. Limitations apply. See full warranty information below.

UL Listing/Certification
ProLite ceiling tiles bearing this mark are UL tested and approved drop-out ceiling panels that can be installed beneath fire sprinklers. When exposed to heat from a developing fire, drop-out ceiling panels soften, distort, and fall from the ceiling grid. Heat from the growing fire activates the sprinkler which, unimpeded by the panels, controls or extinguishes the fire.

Highlights:
The Orb grid mount tile is a fun pattern that is sure to liven up any room. It is best suited for larger areas, since the full design is revealed in a 4" x 4" section. Being that it is Class A Fire rated, it is an excellent choice for most businesses and homes. We are also proud to say that it is made in the USA.

Things to Consider:
The Orb tile is not suitable for use as a direct mount tile, since it is not flat on the back.

While only .013" thick, the embossed design gives it the rigidity and structure needed to support itself in the grid though very minor sagging may occur (we recommend purchasing a sample to see if you notice any). We discourage placing any weight directly on the tile, with the exception of our Soniguard insulation; it has been tested and approved for this purpose as an alternative to traditional insulation. If you would like to keep your existing acoustical tile in the grid for insulation or sound barrier purposes, we recommend that you place it above the framework so that it is not putting any weight on the Orb.

It is more than likely that your room has partial tiles on the perimeter. Not to worry- The Orb tile lays nice and flat in the grid when cut to any size. Since the recession of the design is only .32", there is no unsightly gap that will show. If your grid is already white and in good condition, it should match the white Orb tile very well. If you are going with a colored option, we highly recommend that you consider the Grid Tape or Grid Strips since they are color coordinated with the ProLite collection. If you would prefer to avoid the extra expense, you can of course paint your grid as well.

Greenguard
Greenguard Gold Certification offers strict certification criteria that considers safety factors to account for sensitive individuals (such as children and the elderly), and ensures that a product is acceptable for use in environments such as schools and healthcare facilities. It is referenced by both The Collaborative for High Performance Schools (CHPS) and the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Building Rating System. Click here for more information.

UL Listing/Certification
Certain ProLite ceiling tiles are approved drop-out ceiling panels that can be installed beneath fire sprinklers. When exposed to heat from a developing fire, drop-out ceiling panels soften, distort, and fall from the ceiling grid. Heat from the growing fire activates the sprinkler which, unimpeded by the panels, controls or extinguishes the fire. Click here for more information.

Waterproof
Materials used in the construction of the tile(s) are 100% waterproof.

Class A Fire Rated
Tiles have been tested in accordance with ASTM 84e and scored a Class A rating for flame spread and smoke generation.

Warranty iconCEILING TILE

5 Year Limited Warranty
You're making a beautiful upgrade to your ceiling and we're here to help protect that investment. We guarantee that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of five years from the original date of purchase.

Warranty Conditions
This warranty covers material defects in the ceiling tile when used in a standard ceiling application where temperatures do not exceed 120F. It does not cover labor, consequential or incidental damages. This warranty is not transferable and applies to the original purchaser only. Please note that painting the ceiling tile will void the warranty and may change some of its properties like its fire rating.

We're Ready to Help
Unlike a car, there is very little that can go wrong with these ceiling tiles. However, in the rare event that you do encounter a defect with your tiles, we're here and ready to help. Just give us a call and we'll work with you to identify the problem and, in case of defect, supply you with replacement tiles.


RETURNS

We know that projects take a while, and sometimes plans change. That's why, we offer a great return policy on all non-custom products:

  • 90 day return window with no restocking fees
  • Products must be unused/new and in their original boxes
  • Customer is responsible for return shipping cost (we are happy to help arrange shipping)
  • Partial returns where the quantity discount tier would change are refunded the difference between the original total and the total based on the kept quantity (see example)

How To Install Drop In Ceiling Tiles

Tools Required
Reusing Your Old Tiles
Insulation Above Tiles - 4 Methods
Decorative Grid Strips / Grid Tape (optional)
Install Full Tiles First!
Border Tiles - 4 Methods
FAQ - Recessed/Can/'Puck' Lights
FAQ - 120°F Max Temperature
FAQ - Uplift in Drafty areas

How to Install Glue-Up Ceiling Tiles

Use Adhesive, Not Staples
Tools Needed
Surface Types and Methods of Installation
Important Note about Tile Center
Determine Tile Spacing
Planning Your Layout
Mark Grid On Ceiling
Before You Begin
Installing the First Tile
Subsequent Tile Placement
Border Tiles
Decorative Strips

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

46

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
87%
4 star
9%
3 star
2%
2 star
2%
1 star
0%

Lynn L.Oakbrook Terrace, ILNovember 7, 2017

4 out of 5

Looks great

They look awesome. Thought they would be a little heavier and stronger

  • Latte

Dawn E.Hillsboro, OHMarch 18, 2022

5 out of 5

really look great

Love the sand look goes with everything in the room

Michael J.Hampton, VAFebruary 24, 2022

3 out of 5

Tiles look great, but shipping dept needs to do better.

I recently purchased i tiles for room I did. This shipment came in boxes 40 and the final 15 tiles were boxed separately. These final 15 tiles were boxed in such a way that the corners weren't protected and every one of them had damage. Fortunately I was able to use them as pieces so they weren't wasted although I would have preferred that they would have been on damaged when I received them.

Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're glad you love the look, and very sorry for the damage in transit. While damage is quite rare, we are happy to re-ship products immediately in cases like this. Thankfully you were able to use the tiles, but if you have any issues with future orders, please reach out to us right away. We stand behind our products and shipping, and we want to make sure that you get what you ordered. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for including us in your project!
See Full Response
Collapse Response

Lawrence S.Farmington Hills, MISeptember 3, 2021

5 out of 5

The orb tile was a great choice. It looks very nice!

Happy to find a ceiling tile that matches the older tiles. Have been looking for a long time for the right ones. Great customer service, too. Thank you!

Bonnie P.Arlington, VAAugust 9, 2021

5 out of 5

Tiles look fantastic

These tiles replaced some ancient acoustic tiles that once were white, but haven't been in years. Makes the sub-basement rooms look much more bright and attractive. The addition of the white grid tape makes the whole support system look new, as well.

Jackie R.West Simsbury, CTJuly 19, 2021

5 out of 5

What a difference!

These tiles made a world of difference. Easy to install, looks great. That said we could've purchase ceiling tiles from dozens of other companies: we chose pro ceiling tiles.com initially bc their price was the best..but as it happens, they were so helpful. Super fast shipping. And very responsive.

Pamela C.Thomaston, CTJune 1, 2021

4 out of 5

Pretty tile

Just as described on the website. Needed to put the thicker drop ceiling tile in first and use this tile for the aesthetics. The thicker tile helps with noise reduction and insulation. Caused a bit more time with installation, but the tile looks very pretty.

Alta L.Mason, ILMay 31, 2021

5 out of 5

Looks great!

Fast delivery.

Janet C.Spring City, TNMay 17, 2021

5 out of 5

Looks great

Easy to cut and install.

Gwendolyn G.Tyrone, PAMarch 10, 2021

5 out of 5

MAJOR CHANGE to our dining room!

Our room had a 20 year old drop down ceiling with stained tiles, it was UGLY. Instead of hiring someone to come in and drywall it, we decided to replace the tiles. Tile shopping was hard, until I came across proceilings. Different tiles, colors and samples. We tried a sample first, the placed an order. We are NOT disappointed.

Marta F.Binghamton, NYMarch 2, 2021

5 out of 5

Elevated the look of my kitchen!

Super easy to trim to your specifications and install! Creates a lovely pattern and gives a finished look to your space. Great solution for those who hate fluorescent lights.

Jennifer T.Roseville, CAJanuary 22, 2021

5 out of 5

love the look

had the old industrial popcorn looking ceiling, new tiles made a big difference. I love it

Vivian J.Baltimore, MDOctober 6, 2020

5 out of 5

Our New Ceiling

we Love our new ceiling. My husband said it was very easy to install. Great product!!! We will be ordering again for our bed room, when we do it.

Robert A.Cumberland, MDSeptember 3, 2020

5 out of 5

Can't find this in big box home improvement stores

This is my second purchase, the initial purchase for a reception room in my office, this one for a kitchen ceiling in a rental property. Both applications look great and generate lots of positive comments. This product simply looks great, and does not appear to be plastic. I needed it quickly, and tried to get something from my local home improvement stores -there was nothing comparable. I received delivery within a week.

Margaret P.Westerville, OHAugust 17, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service

My order arrived quickly, was exactly right and I am very happy with the purchase.

Load More Reviews