2x2 Ceiling Tiles Over 150 2'x2' Styles Browse All > 2x4 Ceiling Tiles Over 50 2'x4' Styles Browse All >
Most orders ship out free by tomorrow, May 11th
  • Duraclean 2x4 Ceiling Tile
  • Duraclean used as a Facility Ceiling Tile
  • Duraclean is a Waterproof Ceiling Tile
  • Duraclean 2x4 Ceiling Tile used in a Kitchen
  • Duraclean 2x4 Ceiling Tile used in a Labratory
  • 2x4 Commercial Ceiling Tile
  • Duraclean is a Washable Ceiling Tile
  • +2

DuraClean Smooth White 2x4 Ceiling Tile - Box of 10

WhiteWhite$129.99Black
Color:
Size:
2' x 2'2' x 4'
  • Quantity

    Per BoxThat's Only
  • 1-24
    boxes

    $129.99$1.62 / sq. ft.
  • 25-49
    boxes

    $122.99$1.54 / sq. ft.
  • 50+
    boxes

    $117.99$1.47 / sq. ft.
  • Boxes
    COVERS
    80 sq. ft.
    (10 total tiles)

Order Today - Ships Tomorrow

Delivery on:  
Zip Code:
Shipping address is Residential
Shipping & Return Details
  • Order Sample ($12.99)

Tile Specifications

  • TypeDrop In

  • Dimensions2' x 4'

  • ColorWhite

  • MaterialVinyl

  • Thickness1/8"

  • Weight4 lbs

  • BranduDecor

  • Print/DownloadProduct Spec Sheet

Product Description

Quick Facts

  • Made from durable PVC vinyl
  • 1/8" thick
  • Class A Fire Rated
  • Installs in standard 15/16" grid systems
  • Pro- Series panels resist rust, corrosion, water, mold, mildew, and bacteria
  • Easy Installation
  • 2x2 Actual Size - 23-3/4" x 23-3/4"
  • 2x4 Actual Size - 23-3/4" x 47-3x4"

Our DuraClean tiles are made from UV Stabilized 1/8" (.125") thick vinyl plastic. This durable tile is perfect for industrial and commercial areas like; bottling and food processing plants, food preparation areas, schools, dorms, daycare, and educational facilities. Constructed from 100% PVC Vinyl, our DuraClean tiles are Class A Fire Rated and can be washed over and over without any damage to them. Backed by our 25 Year ProShield Warranty, DuraClean tiles are built for a lifetime of use.

Designed to fit all standard 15/16" - 1" T-Bar Ceiling Systems. Most of the thermoform ceiling tiles come in two sizes, 2'x2' and 2'x4'.

FYI - If you have a 2x4 grid ceiling, but would prefer the look of the 2x2 ceiling tiles, simply insert a 2' center T bar available online or at most local hardware stores...it's easy!

Installation Requirements

DuraClean panels can quickly and easily fit into almost any ceiling grid system. Available in the same size as any typical 2' x 2' ceiling tile, it can be the uncomplicated replacement for the tiles that are seen and found in any typical office locale. There are some grids that use a "stab and connect" system that may cause the corners of the tile to sit higher than the rest of the tile.

When installing DuraClean tiles in ceilings with sprinkler systems, leave at least a 1/4" gap around the edge of the sprinkler bezel to the tile. This allows the tile to fall away from the ceiling during a fire and not foul the sprinkler system.

To cut any DuraClean panel, mark and score the face of the tile with a utility knife and snap it away from the cut. A skill or table saw can also be used in cutting multiple tiles at once and a RotoZip or hole-saw for odd sizes shapes and circular holes - like sprinkler heads or can lights.

Use a mild soap and water solution or most household cleaners to clean the DuraClean ceiling tiles. Just spray the cleaner onto a clean rag and wipe. Power-washing DuraClean panels is also an option, but avoid placing the spray nozzle tip too close to the panel in order to prevent damage to the tile face. The tiles are unaffected by most corrosive chemicals, but you should avoid using acidic cleaners. Do not use abrasive cleansers to scrub.

Highlights:
Things happen; leaks in the roof, cooking mishaps, kids, we get it! All of these things can lead to stained tiles. Since the DuraClean tiles are mold/mildew resistant and washable, stains are easy to clean and you won’t have to worry about replacing them repeatedly! You have the option of installing them in the grid alone, or putting them directly under existing acoustic tiles, and you can lay regular insulation right on top of the tile. Also, because the DuraClean is flat, these tiles are easily cut so they are perfect for using in rooms with partial tiles around the perimeter. What’s not to love?

Class A Fire Rated
Product has been tested in accordance with ASTM 84e and scored a Class A rating for flame spread and smoke generation.

FDA
The ceiling tile meets the criteria for use in Food Areas as outlined by the FDA Food Code 2013 Chapter 6 6-101.11. FDA Food Code 2013

Waterproof
Materials used in the construction of this product are 100% waterproof.

WARRANTY

25 Year Limited Warranty
You're making a beautiful upgrade to your ceiling and we're here to help protect that investment. We guarantee that your ceiling tiles will be free from manufacturing defects for a period of twenty-five years from the original date of purchase.

Warranty Conditions and Limitations
This warranty covers material defects in the ceiling tile when used in a standard ceiling application. It does not cover labor, consequential or incidental damages. This warranty is not transferable and applies to the original purchaser only. Please note that painting the ceiling tile will void the warranty and may change some of its properties like its fire rating.

We're Ready to Help
Unlike a car, there is very little that can go wrong with these ceiling tiles. However, in the rare event that you do encounter a defect with your tiles, we are here and ready to help. Just give us a call and we will work with you to identify the problem and, in case of defect, supply you with replacement tiles.


RETURNS

We know that projects take a while, and sometimes plans change. That's why, in most cases, we give our customers a 90 day grace period to return products. The products must be unused/new and in their original boxes.

We are unable to replace items that have been modified or installed, so please review all the contents of your shipment for damage and to verify that the items received are correct. Damaged items or items shipped in error that are not modified will be replaced promptly.

Unqualified Products
Custom products do not qualify for a refund if returned. Custom products include, but are not limited to, the Imagination Series, Leather & Wood Tiles, and Custom Tile categories.

Partial Returns of Items with Quantity Discounts
In the event that an order qualified for and received a quantity discount, special consideration must be taken when accepting a partial return of the specific product that qualified for the quantity discount. If a customer's request to return a specific amount of product breaks the initial quantity required to qualify for a discount, it is possible that the customer will not receive a refund for the returned items. This is because we have extended a generous discount for a bulk buy, which may no longer applicable if a portion of the product is returned.

A refund involving an order that included a quantity discount can be examined in the following example:
Bill purchased 400 of a particular ceiling tile which cost $ 4.25 per tile (a $ 0.74/tile discount when purchasing 400 or more). His order also qualified for free shipping and he was not subject to sales tax. The order total was $ 1700.00.

After Bill finished his project, he decided that he did not need 30 of his tiles, and he wishes to return them. We must treat Bill's order as if he originally purchased 370 ceiling tiles, which means he would have not qualified for the $ 0.74 per tile quantity discount. If Bill had only purchased 370 tiles, the tiles would have cost $ 4.99 per tile and his order total would have been $ 1846.30.

In this particular case, Bill's new order total ($ 1,846.30) would actually be more than what he originally paid ($ 1,700.00). While we wouldn't charge Bill the difference when returning the tiles, we also would not be able to provide any refund. It would be better for Bill to keep the tiles and save on the return shipping.

When and how will a customer be refunded?
If products are returned within 90 days of the purchase, the customer's credit card will be refunded electronically. If products are returned toward the end of the 90 day period, and the refund does not take effect within 90 days of the purchase date, the refund will be issued by check and sent by USPS. Returns may take up to 2 weeks to be processed.

Packaging Items for their Return
Please be careful when packaging items for returns. You will be responsible for damage incurred during shipping, so please package the items accordingly. Retain the paperwork that the shipping company gives you, especially the tracking number. Remember, you will be responsible for the items until we receive them.

Making A Return
Need to return extra tiles or perhaps select a different style? Just give us a call and we'll be glad to help!

Materials & Tools Needed for Installation

  • Ceiling Tiles
  • Tape Measure
  • Pencil / Wax Pencil
  • Straight edge
  • Razor knife or fine tooth saw
  • Gloves
  • Eye Protection

We recommend removing the protective film just before you place the tile into the grid. This will protect the surface from minor damage as well as fingerprints. You should try to minimize rubbing or dragging the tiles across each other during handling and installation. PVC is really good at building up static electricity when rubbed together. If your tiles are retaining a static charge after removing the protective film, you can dissipate this charge by using a dryer fabric softener sheet and sweeping it across the surface of the tile. You can also use a damp cloth.

Installing
Place all of the full-sized tiles first, leaving the border and partial tiles for last. Having all the full-sized tiles in place will push the grid into its natural position. If you cut and install border and partial tiles first, you may find that they are the wrong size once all the other tiles are in place.

Border / Partial Tiles
Use a tape measure or straightedge to measure the size your tiles need to be. Transfer those measurements to the back side of the tile with a pencil or grease pencil.

Cutting Tiles
Use a metal straightedge and score the ceiling tiles several times, then bend tiles at the score line to snap them. You can also use a powered saw with a fine-toothed blade. Always make a test cut first.

Lighting
Can Lights / Recessed Lights - Place your light fixture and tile in the grid system. Adjust the light to its final position and mark this on the backside of your tile. Use the appropriate size template to mark the hole in the tile. Use a Dremel tool or something similar to cut out the hole.

Caution
We do not recommend can light fixtures that are not designed for direct contact with insulation nor do we recommend using halogen lighting. Unshielded fixtures, especially those using halogen lighting represent a risk of fire or melting the tiles.

High Temperature Areas
Our tiles are designed not to be affected by temperatures up to 120F. In some cases there may be localized ceiling and tile temperatures that exceed the tiles designed operating temperature. This can happen around heat registers, above stoves and ovens, around high-temperature lighting, and in environments that intentionally have higher than normal temperatures, like heat spas, and Hot Yoga/Bikram studios. Contact us if your space may be subjected to any of these conditions.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

387

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
87%
4 star
11%
3 star
2%
2 star
1%
1 star
1%

Carol N.Milford, PAMay 5, 2021

5 out of 5

Perfect

All my pipes are finally under cover

  • White

Mark C.Plainview, NYMay 4, 2021

5 out of 5

Looks Great

Ceiling tiles, just what I wanted. Clean look, simple and easy install. Smooth delivery and easy return of extra tiles.

  • White

Chris Z.Birmingham, ALMay 4, 2021

5 out of 5

As described

Fit perfectly and easy to cut for specific needd

  • White

Marian L.Silver Spring, MDMay 3, 2021

5 out of 5

great product

The vinyl tiles look great (kept the old ones behind the new for more insulation). Easy to score and snap to trim to the right size.

  • White

Mathieu J.Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2021

5 out of 5

Perfect buy

Good and efficient

  • White

Charles A.New Orleans, LAApril 27, 2021

5 out of 5

Love the durability

I would give a 5 star review, had the packages i ordered all arrived intact. I ordered 3 boxes of 2 x 4 tiles, and although all of the packaging seemed intact, one whole box of tiles was split completely down the middle, making them useless for my application. Made this particular job cost quite a bit more. The ones that were usable work great. I definitely recommend the product, and will buy more. Update: let me just say that ProCeilingTiles.com has gone above and beyond to reach out to me and correct the shipper's damage to my order, even without being asked to. Setting the bar in customer service, for sure.

Show Full Review
Collapse Review
Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are very sorry that one of your boxes was damaged in transit. We stand behind our product and shipping, and a replacement box should have arrived a few days ago. If you ever have an issue with a future order, please let us know and we'll always make it right. Please forgive us for any delay caused by needing to re-ship. Thank you again for your review, and for your business.
See Full Response
Collapse Response
  • White

Zachary S.Tucson, AZApril 27, 2021

5 out of 5

Perfect

Need for lab space, these were ideal and look great

  • White

Chad B.Lexington, NCApril 27, 2021

5 out of 5

Looks Great

Easy install, looks great, highly recommend

  • White

James B.Holly Hill, FLApril 26, 2021

5 out of 5

Tiles arrive quickly and without any problems

I only used a few of the tiles from the box of 10 tiles that I ordered to replace broken tiles that were already on the ceiling. I found a white paint that did a pretty good job matching the color of the tiles that I ordered so I repainted my old tiles. I needed so many of them to do my complete ceiling. At $10.00 a tile, it was just not cost-effective for me. These were easy to work with though and cut to size easily. The tiles that I used do look good and from certain places, in the room, they blend in perfectly with my older tiles.

  • White

Luke Y.Naperville, ILApril 24, 2021

3 out of 5

Good product, Bad quality

Fast shipping and good price. 6 boxes (60 tiles) were purchased and 6 tiles in 2 boxes are dirty and stained. Protection films of 4 tiles are partially peeled off and very dirty, black foot prints and track mark on tiles and 2 tiles have brown dot stains under protection film. All dirty and stained tiles were stacked and packed in the middle of each box. 2 tiles are short and old tiles were used to finish work. It is bad experience with DuarClean. It is good product, but it seems there is quality assurance issue. 3 stars for good product and bad quality.

Show Full Review
Collapse Review
Luke, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am very sorry that your tiles arrived in that shape, it is a poor representation of both these ceiling tiles and our company. I appreciate you taking my call today to resolve, it appears that you had a combination of a defect and damage from transit. We always stand behind our product and shipping, so if something arrives in less-than-perfect condition, please reach out to us so we can replace these for you right away. I'm glad you were able to finish your project and that you like the look and sturdiness. Thanks again!
See Full Response
Collapse Response
  • White

Joanne M.Tewksbury, MAApril 21, 2021

5 out of 5

Looks so much better!

This product was very easy to work with. It looks so smooth on the ceiling. They are Much better than the traditional ceiling tiles. They wipe clean easily. The tiles arrived very quickly. We overestimated and ordered too much. Returning our unopened box of tiles was a breeze. This is a great company and they got back to me very quickly regarding how to return my unopened box of tiles. You will love this product.

  • White

Robin V.Kewaunee, WIApril 20, 2021

5 out of 5

Great product.

Everyone was very helpful and free shipping was great! I would recommend your company to friends and family.

  • White

Mosher A.Catlett, VAApril 19, 2021

4 out of 5

Great product

Very nice clean looking drop ceiling tiles and easy to cut ! The only downside of it is not sound proof which you need to add sound proof insulation on over the ceiling.

  • White

Johnny N.Union City, CAApril 19, 2021

5 out of 5

Look great

It is great ceiling tile i should recommend to buy

  • White

Manish P.San Carlos, CAApril 19, 2021

5 out of 5

Great product, fast shipping

Loved the quality of the tiles once it was put up. I got multiple boxes in various shipments. Colors were consistent and uniform. Customer service was very helpful

  • White
Load More Reviews